Considering Solo Travel For The First Time? Here’s What You Need To Know

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

Travelling alone for the first time can be a really daunting experience.

It seems like every day, whether it be by email, blog comment or an in-person conversation, I hear the following questions and comments.

“How do you like travelling alone? Aren’t you scared? Don’t you get lonely? You must be so brave. I could never do that. I would love to travel, but I have nobody to go with and am too scared to do it alone.”

The truth is, solo travel truly is my preferred way to see the world. I love having the freedom that comes with travelling independently, I have a healthy sense of awareness but try not to be overly fearful, I never get lonely and I really do think that going it alone makes you more likely to meet locals, try new things, make new friends and go completely outside your comfort zone – in the best way.

So…

View original post 2,195 more words

Leave a Reply

