E.i.d

Hello from my work desk. Replying email’s, still working while most people out there already gone to their home town. Hows your preparation for Eid this year? everything is great? you better be! i just realize something from last night text with my girl Pam. She migrate to London with her husband around last two months, she is Malaysian and i believed she enjoy all the festive season all around we’ve been celebrated in Malaysia as a multi-cultural country. The main conversation is about my home address. She was asking for it. Than, suddenly is just came up in my mind there is when she said “damn that’s very tempting” when i said you’ll get money packets if you visit me on Eid ๐Ÿ™‚ that’s cute. is just that i realize something i would have been grateful all this year’s been spending time & celebrating with my parents and family with all festive season like Eid, Chinese New Year, Deepavali and Christmas definitely! and others small occasions too. I mean all this happen only in Malaysia. I just feeling a little upset when we can’t have the festive vibes when you are not at your home. Home mean your own country that fill with loves. But i know she will enjoy more over that side. Feeling a bit patriotic i guess? LOL

While waiting for my office to announce the early release, (i have no idea if they will), writing nonsense is not a bad idea at all ๐Ÿ˜€ To all folks, whether local or outstation, hope you guys have a safe journey back home and from the very bottom of my heart, i would like to wish all Muslims who celebrating Eid al-Fitr this year a Selamat Hari Raya, wishing the rest have a great holidays! I will be off the rest of the week. I’ll hang “do not disturb” sign in just few more hours! Enjoy folks!

Leave a Reply

